Home Link Sitemap Link FAQ Link Contact Us Link

About WSESU>


What is it?  Who does it serve?

Windham Southeast Supervisory Union has the administrative responsibility for the town school districts in our region. General oversight of the Supervisory Union falls to the Superintendent who is appointed by the local school boards. Each of our towns (Brattleboro, Dummerston, Guilford, Putney and Vernon) constitutes a school district with an elected board that establishes policy and presents the annual spending plan to the voters for approval.

Within the Windham Southeast Supervisory Union we also have a union school district which is the Brattleboro Union High School District #6. This district board is made up of membership from all the Supervisory Union’s towns. Their budget is voted annually and all citizens in the union district can participate in the balloting. The schools included in the Brattleboro Union High School District #6 are the Brattleboro Area Middle School, Brattleboro Union High School, and the Windham Regional Career Center.

WSESU Mission Statement:

The WSESU Mission is to provide a safe, inclusive and supportive environment where all students grow academically, socially, and emotionally, and are challenged to reach their potential as local and global community members.

Windham Southeast Supervisory Union School Boards

Brattleboro, Brattleboro Union High School District #6,
Dummerston, Guilford, Putney, Vernon

Windham Southeast Supervisory Union Administration

Lyle Holiday

Frank Rucker, Ed.D.
Business Administrator

Marisa Duncan-Holley
Director of Special Education

Shelley Wilson
Special Education Coordinator

Gary Parzych
Technology Coordinator

Paul Smith, Ph. D. / Julianne Eagan
Curriculum & Assessment Coordinators

Brattleboro Town School District

(K-6) ACADEMY SCHOOL - Andy Paciulli, Principal
Kelly Dias, Assistant Principal
860 Western Avenue
Brattleboro, VT 05301

(K-6) OAK GROVE SCHOOL - Jeri Curry, Principal
15 Moreland Avenue
Brattleboro, VT 05301

(K-6) GREEN STREET SCHOOL - Mark Speno, Principal
164 Green Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301

(B-PreK) EARLY EDUCATION SERVICES - Debra Gass, Director
130 Birge Street
Brattleboro, VT 05301

Dummerston Town School District
(K-8) DUMMERSTON SCHOOL - Jo Carol Ratti, Principal
52 Schoolhouse Road
East Dummerston, VT 05346

Guilford Town School District
(K-6) GUILFORD CENTRAL SCHOOL - John Gagnon, Principal
374 School Road
Guilford, VT 05301

Putney Town School District
(K-8) PUTNEY CENTRAL SCHOOL - Herve Pelletier, Principal
182 Westminster Road
Putney, VT 05346

Vernon Town School District
(K-6) VERNON ELEMENTARY SCHOOL - Mary Ross, Principal
Governor Hunt Road
Vernon, VT 05354

Brattleboro Union High School District #6
(7-8) BRATTLEBORO AREA MIDDLE SCHOOL - Keith Lyman, Principal Tom Daughton, Assistant Principal
109 Sunny Acres
Brattleboro, VT 05301

(9-12) BRATTLEBORO UNION HIGH SCHOOL - Steve Perrin, Principal
Mary Kaufmann, Assistant Principal
Kate Margaitis, Assistant Principal
131 Fairground Road
Brattleboro, VT 05301

(9-12) WINDHAM REGIONAL CAREER CENTER - Michael Burnett, Director, Drew McDowell, Assistant Director
45 Career Circle
Brattleboro, VT 05301


Comments or Questions? e-mail the webminder

© 2001 Windham Southeast Supervisory Union
53 Green Street, Brattleboro, VT. 05301

Updated: August 16, 2017